Super Committee Members Selected

Aug 12, 2011

Congressional leadership has made their selections for the Super Committee created by the Budget Control Act (the debt limit legislation). The co-chairs of the Committee will be Senator Patty Murray and Representative Jeb Hensarling. The Senators on the Committee will be Max Baucus, John Kerry, Jon Kyl, Pat Toomey and Rob Portman and the Representatives will be Dave Camp, Fred Upton, James Clyburn, Xavier Becerra, and Chris Van Hollen.


NASW will keep you abreast about the Committee or proceedings on the deficit discussions as it becomes available.