Conference Call with Secretary Sebelius and the Launch of CuidadoDeSalud.gov

Sep 9, 2010

Friends:

Yesterday, we launched www.cuidadodesalud.gov, the first website in Spanish of its kind to help consumers take control of their health care by connecting them to new information and resources that will help them access quality, affordable health care coverage.   President Obama wrote an op-ed in La Opinion and El Diario La Prensa today that highlights the website and the importance of health reform to the Latino community.  http://www.impre.com/laopinion/noticias/2010/9/7/los-latinos-y-la-salud-209385-1.html

Please join us today, Thursday, September 9th at 12pm EST/11AM CST/10AM MST/9AM PST as the White House Office of Public Engagement will host a conference call with Secretary Sebelius and staff from the Department of Health and Human Services to walk thru the website and take your questions.

Please share this information with your networks and affiliate organizations. This call is not intended for press.

Here is how to participate:

1.     Dial into the conference call 10 minutes early by calling (800) 553-0326 and tell the operator you are calling for “The Cuidado de Salud Call”

2.     Sign onto www.cuidadodesalud.gov to participate in the walk thru of the website

3.     Ask your questions and spread the word!

Thank you!

Jeff Cruz

Associate Director

White House | Office of Public Engagement

202-456-2087

JCruz@who.eop.gov

How Children Learn to Regulate Their Emotions

How Children Learn to Regulate Their Emotions

“Emotional intelligence is a term used to describe a person’s ability to understand, interpret, express and manage their own emotions, and to navigate interpersonal relationships with awareness, empathy and an appreciation for the emotional experiences of others,”...

The Intersection of Psychedelics and Mental Health Treatment

The Intersection of Psychedelics and Mental Health Treatment

By Sue Coyle The use of psychedelics for healing is not new. There is evidence that ancient civilizations throughout the world used psychedelics for a variety of reasons for a very long time, extending well into the modern era. In fact, in the 1950s and first half of...

Categories