Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkdin
Share On Pinterest
Contact us

Invitation To A Conference Call Tour for Faith & Community Leaders

Please join Mayra Alvarez, Director of Public Health Policy, Office of Health Reform and Mara Vanderslice Kelly, Acting Director of the HHS Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships, for a conference call tour in Spanish of, the first website in Spanish to provide consumers with both public and private health coverage options tailored specifically for their needs in a single, easy-to-use tool. helps Spanish-speaking Americans take control of their health care by connecting them with new information and resources that help them access quality, affordable health care coverage. Similar to, offers an insurance finder, explains the Affordable Care Act in step-by-step detail and offers information for families with children, senior citizens, people with disabilities and others.


We hope you will tell your congregants and members of your community about this important resource.

The call-in information is below. We hope you are able to join.



Date: Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Time: 12:30 PM Eastern, 11:30 AM Central, 10:30 AM Mountain, 9:30 AM Pacific

Dial in information: 1-866-705-5077; Passcode: 6149465# 

You do not need to RSVP for this call. If you have questions, please email 


  1. I wish we had events like this in the UK, we always seem so behing the US including working conditions for social workers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>